Dead Girl’s Got a Blind Date, But I Think He Still Has Eyes…

Guess what diary? This girl has a date. Yeah, what do you think about that? It’s pretty freaking awesome, that what you think about that. Or at least you should, because it is.

broken heart, damaged heart

Photo by psychcentral.com

Well, maybe don’t get too excited, because I’m not sure just how excited I am yet. It’s kind of a blind date. And I don’t mean that my date is blind. At least I don’t think he is, I didn’t actually ask to make sure. But that’s kind of what I thought at first. It was my great aunt’s idea. She said one of her girlfriend’s from the salon she likes has this wonderful grandson who’s around my age and single and blah blah blah. I don’t know all the details.

Apparently he’s a recent college graduate and is really tall. I like tall guys. They’re really useful because they can always reach the top shelves. And at the grocery store in the refrigerated section when stuff gets pushed back really far and you can’t quite reach it because you arms aren’t long enough and you don’t really want to take one off because you have no idea if you can actually reattach it or not and you really enjoy having both of your arms so you don’t want to find out you can’t put it back on if you take it off.

What we were talking about again? Oh, yeah, blind dates that can see, which is a totally misleading term by the way. But whatever.

I’m still kind of excited though. I mean, it’s still a date after all. It’s supposed to be pretty casual, like a movie and dinner or something kind of simple and cliché like that. At least that’s what I was told. And he’s picking me up in a few hours so I have to get ready, but I’m a little nervous and jittery. Maybe if I were a normal girl, I’d be texting my friends or something, asking about what to do with my hair and what I should wear and should I kiss him on the first date or not?

Instead I have you, and since I don’t expect you to be jumping up and down and squealing like I’ve seen girls do on tv, which is ridiculous by the way and I hope it never happens or I’ll forget my program and just eat you. But enough talk about violence for now, I’m going to go get ready for tall, dark and hopefully dead. Wish me luck. I’ll dish on the details later, don’t get bit.

One thought on “Dead Girl’s Got a Blind Date, But I Think He Still Has Eyes…

  1. Pingback: Blind Dates Gone Bad and Cheap | diaryofadeadchick

Leave a Reply

