Alice in Zombieland

Okay, so I just finished reading Alice in Zombieland by Gena Showalter. It’s the first in the White Rabbit series. That book is pretty freaking awesome! And not just because it has zombies in it, and we all know by now that I am of course a huge fan of zombies. Of course, the zombies are part of it but whatever, that really isn’t my point. Well, not really.

Even though the zombies in this book aren’t all happy and in love or anything like that, it’s still pretty awesome. The characters kick ass, literally a lot of the times. But they are also really cool. Alice Bell, aka Ali, is a zombie slayer which, under normal circumstances, I would really not approve of but in this book, I can make an exception.

Photo from wrchronicles.com

Photo from wrchronicles.com

The male lead in the book, Cole, is also pretty awesome even for a zombie killer. He rivals my love interest from “Warm Bodies” for sure. It’s a close fight really.

Also, I really love the cover art on the books. They just look awesome. I know you aren’t supposed to judge a book by it’s cover but sometimes I can’t help myself. I like pretty things.

I don’t want to say too much and give anything away about the book, other than

that I will be getting the second one, Through the Zombie Glass, soon because it comes out this month. If you like good stories that have a lot of fight scenes, some very touching emotional stuff, and of course, zombies, you should really look into it.

I’ll keep you updated on the second book as soon as I get my hands on it. Until then, don’t get bit.

Z

Leave a Reply

